Within a Booking/Enquiry - Saving a booking/enquiry

When making a New Enquiry the SAVE button will only activate once an Email Address and/or Phone Number has been entered.



NB - It's also important to make sure to SAVE any changes made to the booking/enquiry before leaving the page.


When using the BACK button next to the SAVE button to exit, you will get a warning from Collins if any changes have not been saved. However, if you are using the back button on your browser to exit or refresh the browser or close the window, the warning will not appear and any unsaved changes will be lost.


Feedback and Knowledge Base