Tables can be updated or changed in the Settings at any time however there are a couple of things to be aware that after saving.
Any enquiries/bookings assigned to these tables will need to be updated in the Diary and the Floorplan:
If you delete a table/area in the Settings with bookings already assigned, these bookings will then automatically move into the “unassigned” section in the diary.
If there are bookings assigned to this table/area in conjunction with others, once deleted, the booking will stay placed in those other tables (as opposed to being moved into an unassigned table) - but you may need to allocate the booking to another table to accommodate the group size.
Please refer to this guide on the various ways in which you can move/add bookings to Tables