Enquiries - 'Our Enquiries Seem to Have Disappeared!' - Assigned to me/Assigned to Anyone

When you first enter your Enquiries page Collins will default to ‘Assigned to me’, this means that the user will see only Take and all In Progress enquiries assigned to their user account.

When toggled to ‘Assigned to all’, the enquiries assigned to every user will display in the enquiries page. If wanting to see all the enquiries for a venue or a venue group (dependant on user access/permissions) this should be set ‘Assigned to all’.      

Feedback and Knowledge Base