User permissions explained and how to change them


Your permissions can be found in your user section:

Settings > Users [please note you may not have permission to view your users]



When adding a new user in your Collins, you can determine what type of user they will be and what kind of access they will have. 

Overall there are three types of users: 

Read-Only User : This user can add walk ins, change the status of bookings in live service (arrived/seated/left etc) and change the number of actual guests when checking in bookings, only. They cannot manage enquiries, move bookings around tables or deal with any bookings that aren't for "today".

Restricted User : Has the same access as the 'Read Only User' plus can also add and 'Take' enquiries in Collins, plus confirm bookings up to a certain amount of people - which is determined in your venue admin. They cannot add payments or pre orders in enquiries nor download any data or see any reports.

Bookings Manager : Everything restricted user can do + confirm any size booking plus view basic reports and take payment/pre orders. Once set up as a 'Bookings Manager" user, the following extra permissions can be added:

> Advanced Reports - View and download all reports excluding those with customer data and payments
> Download ReportsDownload all reports including those with customer data and payments. This option will only appear when 'Advanced Reports' is ticked. 
> Manage Booking Rules - Change your booking rules and Collins settings
> Manage Venue Details - Manage your DesignMyNight venue page [marketing]
> Manage Permissions - Be able to add users to Collins and change the permission of your users



Those that have "Manage Permissions" can also download all their users and their permissions at the top of the "User" page, so you can quickly filter by what venues have what users, for your own internal admin/audits.

Feedback and Knowledge Base