To update a User’s permissions go to:
>Find User on the list
> Click EDIT and tick or untick the permissions you want to add or take away
> you will then see that a small, green ‘SAVE’ button appear
> make sure you click this for the changes to be saved.
If the user is currently signed in when the changes were being made, do ask them to log out and back in for the system to update.
If you find that the changes are still not saving when you do this, then try the following: