When you are setting up your venue on Collins or at any point when you want to make any adjustments to your Settings it is very important that you ‘Save’ the changes you make as you go along, and before leaving the page, otherwise they will be lost.
Whenever you are in Settings > Venues > your venue, you will see a large purple ‘SAVE’ button in the top left-hand corner beneath your venue name. Just click on this to save your progress.
If for some reason this is not saving your changes please try the following:
Clear your browser history
Clear the cache on your laptop
- Check to see that there are no extensions in your browser that would affect Collins (especially in Chrome)