When requesting a payment or authentication, you will be notified in the Notification Centre under ‘Card authenticated’ or ‘Payment received’.
If you’re not receiving those notifications, it’s possible you’re adding manual payments/ manual authentications.
When adding a payment or authentication, you are given two options- Request or Manual. Selecting request will send out an email to the customer and notify you once the payment/authentication has been made.
If you select ‘Manual’, this will create a link for you instead of sending it out to the customer. If you are sending out this link to the customer we would always recommend using ‘Request’ rather than ‘Manual’.