In your Diary view, you can ‘Close areas’ to tell Collins not to Auto-confirm any more bookings into certain Tables/Areas.
You can do this in your Diary by selecting ‘Options’ > ‘Close areas’:
> Click ‘ADD ANOTHER’
> First, select if you want to close by Table/Area or by Zone
> Then select when you want to close these areas, either for a particular date or if you wish to close the area(s) on a recurring weekday
> Choose if you want to close the area(s) ‘all day’ or for a period of time
> Finally enter an internal message to give the team more information about why the area(s) are closed. This will appear when the Collins user clicks into the closed area(s) or tries to add a booking there.
> Select SAVE (in purple) followed by SAVE (in green)
The Tables will shade in grey to indicate they have been closed off and no auto-confirmed bookings will be placed into the tables. You will still be able to manually assign bookings into these tables but the warning message will appear to the Collins user when trying to do this. This will show in the Assign to Area section of the ‘Add Booking’ panel.
When you click into the shaded out area(s), the message will also appear in the table activity on the left side so you can see a quick explanation for the close area rule in place.
If you want to Close Areas for more than one day, you can do this in your Settings - click here to see our guide.**Note, Close Area rules work from 00.00 - 23.59. This means if you want to create a ‘weekday’ rule that closes the venue past midnight, you’ll need to create two rules: one that lasts until 23.45 the first day and another which starts at 00.00 the second day. For example, if you wanted to close the venue on Mondays from 22.00 - 02.00, you would need to create a rule that closes Monday from 22.00 - 23.45 and another that closes Tuesdays from 00.00 - 02.00.
If you try to create a rule for Monday from 22.00 - 02.00, you’ll see a warning message appears, advising you to create two rules.
You’ll notice any ‘date’ rules that go on past midnight are automatically updated by the system once you press save.