On the left-hand side of your Enquiries page, you have a Notification Centre whereby Collins will keep you updated with any actions from your Customers/flagging up anything you need to be aware of:
Below are the sections included:
Follow up required: If you've set yourself a reminder for today's date and any previous dates, they will stay in this section until you clear the notification.
Customer waiting 2 hours: These will be any new enquiries within your Collins system that have not been taken for more than 2 hours, so you can see how quickly you're getting back to your customers.
Today's enquiries: These are all your enquiries for today's date, so they should be your high priority when signing into Collins.
New messages: For our Collins Mail clients, these will be your incoming unread messages from your customers. Essentially, this will be acting like your inbox
Auto Confirmed notes: These are auto-confirm bookings where the customer has entered text into the 'Special Requests' box when making a booking online
Auto-conf. add details: For any auto-confirm bookings where information is entered into the custom field, you will receive a notification in the auto-conf. add details section.
Auto-conf. offer selected: If a customer has opted in for an offer when making an auto-confirmed booking, you will be notified under Auto-conf. offer selected.
Card authenticated: If a customer has filled out the authentication request you've sent them via email, this is the notification you will receive as soon as they have done so. Learn more about Card Authentication here.
Payment received: If a customer has filled out the payment request you've sent them via email, this is the notification you will receive as soon as they have done so. Learn more about payment through Collins here.
Packages requested: If you have made packages available at the point of booking or enquiring for the customer to select, you will receive an alert when an auto-confirmed booking selects a package
Pre Order added: For our Collins Pre Orders customers, this is when the group members within a booking have started to submit their orders - so you can track and manage the booking accordingly.
Pre Orders complete: Again for our Collins Pre Order customers, this is when the lead booker has completed all of the pre-orders on behalf of the entire group.
Email Delivery Issues: This is a bounceback within Collins. If you've sent an outbound email from Collins and the email address is incorrect or there is an issue detected, this is the alert you will receive to let you know you need to call them to confirm, for example
Booking changed: If a customer has changed the date/time or number of people for their booking, Collins will do all the work for you but will alert you in this section so you're always up to date with changes in bookings
Customer cancelled: If a customer has cancelled their booking, Collins will take them out of the table they are placed in and mark their booking as 'Cancelled' - this section will allow you to see who has cancelled their booking.
Contract Signed: The customer has signed their contract via the e-sign contract link sent to them. The Contract tab will also have a green tick, which will disappear once the notification has been cleared.
To see a video tutorial on the Notification Centre explained, please click here.